Secret Society

Secret Society
Standard cover

Release dates
Scandinavia: October 25, 2006
USA: November 7, 2006
Japan: November 18, 2006

Track listing
1. "Secret Society" (Joey Tempest)
2. "Always the Pretenders" (Joey Tempest, John Levén)
3. "The Getaway Plan" (Joey Tempest, John Norum)
4. "Wish I Could Believe" (Joey Tempest, Mic Michaeli)
5. "Let the Children Play" (Joey Tempest, Mic Michaeli)
6. "Human After All" (Joey Tempest, John Norum)
7. "Love Is Not the Enemy" (Joey Tempest, John Norum)
8. "A Mother's Son" (Joey Tempest)
9. "Forever Traveling" (Joey Tempest, Mic Michaeli)
10. "Brave and Beautiful Soul" (Joey Tempest)
11. "Devil Sings the Blues" (Joey Tempest, Mic Michaeli)
Japanese edition bonus tracks (Live at Shibuya-AX in Tokyo, Japan on January 8, 2005)
12. "Start from the Dark" (Joey Tempest, John Norum)

Joey Tempest Lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitars
John Norum Guitars
John Levén Bass
Mic Michaeli Keyboards
Ian Haugland Drums

Guest appearances
Archie Lamprell Choir vocals on "Let the Children Play"

Produced by EUROPE
Engineered by Lennart Östlund
Mixed by Stefan Glaumann at Toytown Studios, Stockholm, Sweden
Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound, N.Y.
Logic Programming by Peer Stappe
Pro Tools Programming and additional engineering by Joey Tempest and Mic Michaeli
Recorded at Kingside Studios, Stockholm

Cover design and photos by StormStudios
Artwork by Lee Baker
Illustrations by Dan Abbott
Band photo by Erik Weiss


Year Label Country Catalog number Comments
2006 T & T Europe TT00672
2006 JVC Victor Japan VICP-63631 Includes track 12

Back to the EUROPE Discography menu