Start from the Dark

Start from the Dark
Standard cover

Release dates
Sweden: September 22, 2004
USA: June 7, 2005

Track listing
1. "Got to Have Faith" (Joey Tempest, John Norum)
2. "Start from the Dark" (Joey Tempest, John Norum)
3. "Flames" (Joey Tempest)
4. "Hero" (Joey Tempest)
5. "Wake Up Call" (Joey Tempest, John Norum)
6. "Reason" (Joey Tempest, Mic Michaeli)
7. "Song # 12" (Joey Tempest, John Norum)
8. "Roll With You" (Joey Tempest, John Norum)
9. "Sucker" (Joey Tempest)
10. "Spirit of the Underdog" (Joey Tempest)
11. "America" (Joey Tempest)
12. "Settle for Love" (Joey Tempest, John Norum)
Japanese edition bonus tracks (Live at Sweden Rock Festival 2004)
13. "Seven Doors Hotel" (Joey Tempest)
14. "Wings of Tomorrow" (Joey Tempest)

Joey Tempest – Lead and backing vocals, acoustic guitars
John Norum – Guitars
John Levιn – Bass
Mic Michaeli – Keyboards
Ian Haugland –- Drums

Guest appearances
Marcus Michaeli – Additional "beats"

Produced by Kevin Elson and EUROPE
Mixed by Kevin Elson
Engineered by Tom Size
Mastered by Bob Ludwig
Recorded at Studios 301, Stockholm, Sweden
Additional recordings at Little Big Room, Stockholm, Sweden
Mixed at Little Big Room, Stockholm, Sweden

Art direction and graphic production by Thomas Larsson & Niklas Brodd at
Photography by Niklas Bernstone


Year Label Country Catalog number Comments
2004 Sony Sweden EPC 517751 2
2004 Sony Sweden EPC 517751 9 Limited Edition Digipack
2004 JVC / Victor Japan VICP-62832 Includes tracks 13-14 + documentary
2004 T & T Europe TT00642
2005 Friday Music USA 1018

Back to the EUROPE Discography menu